On to Uncle Nate’s House

July 21, 2009

I’m still keeping very busy.  Sunday night Grandpa, Aunta Eva, Aunty Anna, and I all went to a Rangers game. It was $1 ice cream night so I was able to get some ice cream. The Rangers won the game with a walk off home run by Ian Kinsler in the 12th inning. It was a good thing too. Grandpa had said that if they didn’t score soon we were going to have to go home because Aunty Anna had to wake up early. I told Grandpa I wanted to stay for the whole game. So, it was a good thing that they scored so I could stay for the whole game and we could get back home for Aunty Anna. We had a good time at the game. There were lots of people cheering and it was very exciting.

Monday morning I got up, ready, and packed up so that I’d be ready when Uncle Nate and GranEsther came to pick me up. I was ready before they got there so Aunty Eva and I did some Playdoh. I had a lot of fun. Here I am with my creations:

My Playdoh Creations

My Playdoh Creations

Uncle Nate and GranEsther picked me up and we took Aunty Eva to lunch with us. We went to the Rainforest Cafe for lunch. It was really neat! There was a huge crocodile outside that opened and closed his mouth. Inside while we were eating we could hear elephants and monkeys (they were scared by the elephants). There was also lightning and thunder but we didn’t get rained on. We could hear the water running down the mountains. For lunch we had barbeque chicken pizza. It was very good but I took some of the lettuce off of mine. Here we are at the Rainforest Cafe:

At Rainforest Cafe

At Rainforest Cafe

After lunch we took Aunty Eva back home and then went to GranEsthers. While we were there we were looking for something in GranEsther’s parlor. It was kind of warm so GranEsther told Uncle Nate she was going to have to go soon and get something cool to drink but then they kept talking. After a little bit I told Uncle Nate that GranEsther really needed to go and get something to drink so she could cool off. After a while it was off to Uncle Nate’s house. The evening he and I snacked for dinner and then had some peppermint ice cream we had picked up on the way there while we watched WallE. I was kind of disturbed (translated – distracted) by the movie and so my ice cream melted and I had to drink it. It was very good though and had little pieces of red and white candy in it.

This morning Uncle Nate and I had to take some things to his work and then he had to check on some of his patients while I watched movies. While we were at his office I sat in the corner and colored as I was kind of shy. After that it was off for Taco Tuesdays at Rosa’s Cafe. And guess how many tacos I had for lunch? Two! This afternoon I’m going to help Uncle Nate work in his yard. I can’t believe I left my work gloves at home! Next time I’ll have to make sure I pack them. Needless to say as you can see I’m keeping quite busy. Here I am finishing up my tacos:

Taco Tuesday at Rosa's Cafe

Taco Tuesday at Rosa's Cafe

“And Me”

Its been busy today. I missed Robbie this morning when I had to pick all the toys up off the floor while Mom vacuumed. I managed to get it mostly done though. Then this afternoon I got some girl time in as Mom watched a girl who was 4 and a little baby boy who is just a little older than Katie. We had lots of fun dressing up in princess dresses, playing babies, and having a tea party. Katie also had a good time they both crawled around, rolled over, then fell asleep on their blanket.  Here are some pictures mom took of us.

Princess Mommies

Princess Mommies

Wore out from playing hard...

Wore out from playing hard...

After our company left it was out to work in the yard with Dad since Robbie wasn’t here to help him with the yard. When we finished the backyard I was quite wore out and was more than ready for my rest. It seemed quite short though when Mom woke me up to get ready to go to the parade. Mom, Katie, and I walked downtown for the fair parade. I had a good time and got lots of candy. They didn’t throw any to Katie though as she’s too little. The parade was very exciting, I think the best part was the horses. I did enjoy watching the emergency vehicles as well and knew when the parade was starting because I could here them going “whoo, whoo, whoo”. That’s about it here. These are at the parade.

Waiting for the parade to start

Waiting for the parade to start

Ready to catch candy

Ready to catch candy

Leave a Reply

